Archive for November 8th, 2008

November 8, 2008

me

by letters2soulmate

Dear Soulmate,

If someone you are in love with tells you that it won’t work out, would you believe them? Would you stand back and watch her walk away, or would you try the best you could to make it work out?

I wonder these things because so many times in life we are taught to believe that challenges to relationships mean they simply won’t work out. Things like timing, distance and feelings are often variables that are not always in our control. But I was always taught to believe that if you really love someone you will try your best to make it work out against all odds.

So if you have ever been hurt, maybe there is a reason why she left you, or you walked away.

Maybe the reason is me.

I know I have revealed very little about myself. This is simply because you have not yet asked. But to answer some of your questions you may never ask: I do love the ocean. I can’t stand when people spontaneously stop walking without regard to the people behind them. I think that sunrises are beautiful. I hate being in pictures or taking pictures. I love thunderstorms.

Oh, I’m also a writer.

I cannot wait to hear your story.

All my love, R